Jennifer Michael Hecht

JENNIFER MICHAEL HECHT is a poet and an intellectual historian. She is the author of three books of poetry, most recently Who Said, with Copper Canyon. Her first book, The Next Ancient World won the Poetry Society of America’s Norma Farber First Book Award, and Funny won the University of Wisconsin Felix Pollak Award. Her four books in history and philosophy include Doubt, a history of religious and philosophical doubt all over the world, throughout history, and most recently, Stay: A History of Suicide and the Arguments Against It, with Yale. She has been a professor of history and poetry and lectures widely.

Table of Contents

Critics Page


SEPT 2019

All Issues