Bernadette Mayer

BERNADETTE MAYER is a poet based in New York. Her collections of poetry include Midwinter Day (1982, 1999), A Bernadette Mayer Reader (1992), The Desire of Mothers to Please Others in Letters (1994), Another Smashed Pinecone (1998), and Poetry State Forest (2008). Mayer edited the journal 0 TO 9 with artist Vito Acconci and established United Artists press with the poet Lewis Warsh. Mayer has taught at the New School for Social Research and The Poetry Project at St. Mark’s Church in New York City. She received a Guggenheim Fellowship in 2015.

Table of Contents

Critics Page


OCT 2019

All Issues