Susana Thénon

Susana Thénon (Buenos Aires, 1935–1991) was a poet, essayist, translator, and photographer. Along with Juana Bignozzi and Alejandra Pizarnik, Thénon is considered part of Argentina’s “’60s Generation.” She published five books of poetry: Edad sin tregua (1958), Habitante de la nada (1959), De lugares extraños (1967), Distancias (1984), and Ova completa(1987). Between 1967 and 1984, she focused more on photography, and her photographs can be seen in Brindis a la danza (2010) and idilios (2014) both by Iris Scaccheri.

Table of Contents


  • three


OCT 2019

All Issues