Search View Archive

Rodger Kamenetz

Rodger Kamenetz's eighth book of poetry is The Missing Jew: Poems 1976-2022. [ ] He is also the author of The Jew in the Lotus  and The History of Last Night's Dream.  His website is

I. and I

Ayin Press produced Gerald Stern's last book, I., not long after his death in 2022 at age ninety-seven. This handsome amplified edition of a poem first published online carries a joyful foreword by Ross Gay, a brilliant preface by Stern, and a learned afterword by Alicia Ostriker. I.—which stands for Isaiah—in many ways explores the contemporary poetics of ancient prophetic inspiration.


The Brooklyn Rail

JUNE 2023

All Issues